Springe direkt zu Inhalt

Selma Stern Center for Jewish Studies Berlin-Brandenburg

The Selma Stern Center is a supraregional, inter-institutional association of Berlin’s three major universities (Freie Universität Berlin, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Technische Universität Berlin), the European University Viadrina Frankfurt (Oder), the University of Potsdam, the Abraham Geiger College and the Moses Mendelssohn Center for European-Jewish Studies, with the Liszt School of Music Weimar as a co-opted member. Since its founding, the Selma Stern Center has developed into an internationally recognized research community and network. Its structure connects the seven most important actors in Jewish studies in the Berlin-Brandenburg scientific region.

Within the strategic partnership that has linked Freie Universität Berlin and the Hebrew University of Jerusalem since 2011, a cooperation agreement has been drawn up to incorporate the Selma Stern Center and the Hebrew University of Jerusalem in the field of Jewish studies. The connection to the Selma Stern Center ensures that the entire Berlin-Brandenburg scientific region will benefit from this cooperation.

Please find further information in the press release and on the website of the Selma Stern Center.